​​​​New Historical Marker for Jefferson County

 Jefferson County's newest PA Historical and Museum Commission marker was dedicated on  Friday, October 11th at 2pm on Euclid Avenue below the PA Memorial Home. 

Featured speakers were Ken Burkett representing the PHMC Marker Committee, JCHS President Tracy Zents, Local Historian  Carole Briggs, and Cynthia Russell Chair of the WRC Board of Directors.   The marker nomination was completed by Carole Briggs and the JCHS and WRC  cooperated on the project.   














Other PA State Historial Markers in Jefferson County Include:

        1950    Shamokin Trail

        1950    Iroquois Trail (Missing)

        1950    Olean Trail

        1954    Cooksburg (Missing)

​        1982     Jefferson County

        2004    Groundhog Day

        2005    Judge Heath

        2007    Margiotti

        2008    L. Earle Sandt

        2014     Loeffler Game School

        2016     PSP Troopers Died in Service

        2018     Dr. William McKnight

         2019    PA Memorial Home