2019 JCHS Annual Award Presentation.

Annually the JCHS presents two awards to individuals or groups who have significantly contributed to the preservation or presentation of some aspect of Jefferson County History for future generations.   The JCHS is always accepting open nominations for these awards. 

Edward Frank (Left is presented the 2019 Arthur Altman award by JCHS Board President Tracy Zents for his work on a film documentary about Douglas Monroe Stahlman and Scripture Rocks .

George Miller (Right) receiving the Kate M Scott Award from Executive Director Ken Burkett in recognition of his contribution to preserving the history of Jefferson County for future Generations