2020 Board of Directors

Each October, at the Annual Meeting, new officers are elected to our 12 member Board of Directors and amendments to our by-laws are recommended and voted upon. The board meets monthly, has well-organized committees, and spends time each January on strategic planning to develop and update its long range goals and to ensure that the organization is consistently working to improve opportunities to engage people in the county’s history, support their realization of their interdependence with nature, show that the life experiences of our past hold valuable lessons for us, demonstrate that the county has had significant ties beyond its borders, and show that our communities have much in common with each other. 


Tracy Zents


Larry Anthony


Vickie Storey


Eric Armstrong

Board Members (2020)

Zach Ankeny

Coleen Cooney

Dave Gilbert

Amy Salsgiver

David Taylor

Chuck Williams

Lance Carrier